close

click image to close

WROCLAW PUPPET THEATRE 2006 US TOUR SCHEDULE

PHILADELPHIA, OCTOBER 27 - NOVEMBER 3, 2006
PERFORMANCES OF "THE LAST ESCAPE":

Saturday, October. 28, 2006, 8:00 PM
Swarthmore College
Pearson-Hall Theatre
Lang Performing Arts Center
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19081
Admission free
Tel. 610.328.8000

Monday, October 30, 2006, 7:00 PM
Tuesday, October 31, 2006, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 1, 2006, 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 2, 2006, 7:00 PM
Friday, November 3, 2006, 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 4, 2006, 8:00 PM
Mum Puppettheatre
115 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Tickets: $25
tel. 215.925.7686

LECTURES BY PROF. A. MAKSYMIAK, ARTISTIC DIRECTOR OF WROCLAW PUPPET THEATRE:

Friday, October 27, 2006, 1:00 PM - "Scenography in the puppet theater"
Saturday, October 28, 2006, 11:00 AM - "Building of a puppet show"
Sunday, October 29, 2006, 1:00 PM - "Administrating puppet theater in Poland"
Department of Theatre
Swarthmore College
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19078
Tel. 610.328.7794


SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA, NOVEMBER 7-13, 2006
PERFORMANCES OF "THE LAST ESCAPE":

Tuesday, November 7, 2006, 8:00 PM
Theatre for Claremont Colleges
Department of Theatre and Dance
Pomona College
300 East Bonita
Claremont, CA 91711
Admission free
Tel. 909.621.8186

Thu-Sat, November. 9-11, 2006, 8:00 PM
REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)
Calart's Downtown Center for Innovative Visual, Performing and Media Arts
631 West 2nd Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Tickets: price to be announced
tel. 213.238.2800 or www.redcat.org
Co-production of Redcat and Arden2.org with the support of the Skirball Cultural Center

LECTURES BY PROF. A. MAKSYMIAK, ARTISTIC DIRECTOR OF WROCLAW PUPPET THEATRE:

Wednesday, November 8, 2006, 10.00 AM
"Developing an Individual Language in Puppet Theatre"
Department of Theatre and Dance
Pomona College
300 East Bonita
Claremont, CA 91711
Tel. 909.621.8186

Monday, November 13, 2006, 11.00 AM
"Aesthetic thought in Polish and European puppetry"
Department of Drama
Claire Trevor School of Arts
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697-2775
Tel. 949.824.6614

NEW YORK CITY, NOVEMBER 17-19, 2006
PERFORMANCES OF "THE LAST ESCAPE":

Saturday, November 18, 2006, 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 19, 2006, 3:00 PM
The Jewish Community Center in Manhattan
334 Amsterdam Ave (at 76th St)
New York, NY 10023
Tickets: General Audience $20, Members $15,
tel.646.505.5708 or online

This event is a part of "Visions of Jewish Life in Poland: Theater, Film and Posters series at the JCC Manhattan, co-presented by the Polish Cultural Institute.

LECTURES BY PROF. A. MAKSYMIAK, ARTISTIC DIRECTOR OF WROCLAW PUPPET THEATRE:

Friday, November 17, 2006, 10.00 AM
"Aesthetic thought in Polish and European puppetry"
Department of Theatre
Barnard College
Columbia University
3009 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
Tel. 212-854-5262
November 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30





| Home | Visual Arts | Theater/Dance | Film | Music | Literature | History | Lectures | In Poland | Links |
| About Us | Contact Us | Download PCI Logo | Newsletter |

Site Powered by the siteMaster® Content Management System